Support Us_

Our Supporters 

We are immensely grateful to everyone who has supported the Hall for Cornwall over the last 20 years, in particular we would like to thank the many members, patrons, trusts and foundations and businesses.

Your support has been essential. On behalf of the thousands of people who enjoy and engage with our Grade II Listed home and dynamic performing arts programme - THANK YOU. 

We are now undertaking the biggest transformation in our history and we look forward to sharing our warm welcome with you when our doors re-open in 2020. 

Hall for Cornwall – Capital Transformation 

Public Funders
Arts Council England
Cornwall County Council 
Cornwall and Isles of Scilly Local Enterprise Partnership
European Regional Development Fund
The National Lottery Heritage Fund
HM Treasury

Garfield Weston Foundation, Sir Howard Panter & Dame Rosemary Squire DBE.

Principal Gifts
Christina Smith Foundation, The Fairwind Trust, Foyle Foundation, The Patrick Trust.

Leadership Gifts
The Estate of Dennis Arbon MBE, The Wolfson Foundation.

Major Gifts
The Big Give, The 29th May 1961 Charitable Trust, The Estate of Paul Cundy, The St Aubyn Foundation, Bryan & Jane Churcher, Kathryn Ludlow, The Taylor Family Foundation, Roy & Deborah Williams, Jacqueline & Richard Worswick, plus 2 anonymous donors.

Anthony Cook & Laraine Turner, The Joyce Fletcher Charitable Trust, James Hill, David Ian, Kier Foundation, The Tanner Trust.

The Aurelius Charitable Trust, Tony Berry, Bishop Fleming, Julien Boast & Andrew Shaw, Colin Breed, Tim & Fiona Brooksbank, The Bruce Wake Charitable Trust, Lady Caroline Cameron, Robert Carslaw, Philip & Carol Champ, Stephen Chapman, Richard & Anne Chitty, Ian Cole & Jennifer Schindler, Peter & Ann Davies, Chris & Sally de Glanville, Louise & Denis Duguay, Warren Durrant, Margaret Ellyatt, The family of the late Melanie Emery, Charles & Sue Ferguson, Michael & Sarah Fitzgerald, Barry Friend, Vin Govender, Andrew Grant-Duff, Sue Harbour, Simon Harvey, Robert & Wendy Hawke, Roger & Jo Heydon, Jeanne & Mike Hitchings, Simon & Rebecca Holdsworth, Vickery Holman, Julian & Pauline Jenkins, Malcolm & Ros Joyce, Andrew & Hilary Julian, Mike and Judy Lippold, Kepak St Merryn, Tim & Fiona Lunt, Alastair & Clare Macdonald, Victor Mann, Miller Commercial, Pat Moore OBE, Chris & Lizzie Morgan, Chris & Philippa Morris, Clive Parritt, Chris & Sarita Perkins, Chris Pomfret OBE, David & Mavis Porter, Roy Pumfrey, Mrs Pat Ripley’s Charitable Trust, Malcolm & Kate Roberts, Robinson Reed Layton, Santander, Jonathan & Diane Schaffer, Stephens Scown LLP, Joe & Barbara Sharples, Simon Sheldrake, Nicola Stephens, Tony & Sue Strachan, Paula Thornton, Fiona Timmis, Tom Van Oss, Trusthouse Charitable Foundation, Jeremy Varcoe, Teddy & Kari Vivian, John Webley, Sue Whitford, Richard Williams, plus 3 anonymous donors.

We would like to extend our appreciation to the many members who have kindly continued their support for the Hall for Cornwall during our transformation. 

Hall for Cornwall – Youth Programmes

Andrew Lloyd Webber Foundation
The Chartered Accountants Livery Charity