Our TeamBlank Mobile Our TeamBlank
Our Team

Our Team


Not many people know that we're a charity with most of our income raised through tickets and other commercial sales.

We reinvest back into developing our people and supporting local talent, young people and schools. Compared to bigger towns and cities, subsidy for the arts is low here and we're committed to ensuring our long-term sustainability & growth.

We are truly grateful to the partnership working of all our funders and are supported by Arts Council England, Cornwall Council, the National Lottery Heritage Fund, HM Treasury, the Cornwall & Isles of Scilly Local Enterprise Partnership, the European Regional Development Fund and an army of passionate and committed supporters both from within our community and across the UK.

Our Royal Patron is HRH Prince Edward, Duke of Edinburgh, our Honorary President is Sir Tim Rice, and our Honorary Vice Presidents are Dame Rosemary Squire and Chris Pomfret OBE. We are grateful to be supported by a talented board of trustees who steer us on our forward thinking journey.

Senior Team and Trustees

Hall for Cornwall is grateful for the continued support of its Trustees:

  • Lord Hutton of Furness, John Hutton (Chair)
  • Peter Cox
  • Alan Davey CBE
  • Vin Govender
  • Kathryn Ludlow
  • Donna Munday
  • Sarah Preece
  • Laura Smith
  • Petroc Trelawny
  • Richard Williams

Hall for Cornwall Leadership Team are:

  • Julien Boast – CEO & Creative Director
  • Julie Seyler – Deputy CEO & Finance Director
  • Helen Tiplady – Deputy Creative Director
  • David Dodd – Marketing & Communications Director



  • Julien Boast

    Chief Executive & Creative Director

  • David Dodd

    Marketing & Communications Director

  • Julie Seyler

    Deputy CEO & Finance Director

  • Helen Tiplady

    Deputy Creative Director